palbarling-logo
介紹我們

董事會

了解我們敬業的領導者。

我們是一群佛教僧侶和尼姑,在 Covid-19 大流行期間,他們發現自己無法開展當前的項目以應對社會疏遠的限制。那時,我們意識到我們實際上有一個新的使命;看看我們可以通過我們的電腦、社交媒體和我們組織和實現事情的能力遠程為那些需要幫助的人做些什麼。
Board Member Kenpo Thutop

堪布噶瑪土多

我是來自尼泊爾的大乘僧侶,我的重點領域是孤兒院。我把時間花在為印度的孩子們帶來同情心和減少痛苦上。
Board Member Mig Gurung

尊貴的米格古隆

我與包括HH在內的其他已畢業的佛教僧侶加深了對佛教哲學的理解。第十七世噶瑪巴。 完整的生物如下。
Board Member Venerable Ani Deachen

尊貴的阿尼·德欽

尊貴的阿尼·迪肯 (Ani Deachen) 是印度帕巴林中心的聯合創始人之一。我在印度的重點是幫助解決無家可歸和貧困問題。
Board of Directors Member Rame Chiu

Rame Chiu - Secretary

在我學佛的道路上,有過三個轉折點:讀過的書,走過的路,遇到過的人。 完整的生物如下。
Board Member Venerable Xianzhong

顯忠尊者

我的夢想是讓美國西海岸每個監獄的兄弟姐妹都能接觸到佛法和禪修。 完整的生物如下。
Venerable Anid Sonam Chorol

尊敬的阿尼索南喬羅

尊貴的阿尼索南在尼泊爾安排僧伽布施、光供和飯供。
Evonne Chang

Evonne Chang - Treasurer

I have been practicing Buddhism for 20 years. I found that Buddhism is very helpful to keep myself positive and practice compassion. It helps me in many ways. Therefore, I want to be part of this organization and help needy people. I have been volunteering as secretary since 2018. Amituofo.
Ven Esu Vati

Venerable Esu Vati

Esu Vati's  intention of becoming a nun was solidified by her desire to share the teachings of Buddha, which in turn would enable her to help people emotionally. 完整的生物如下。
Lisa Kogan

Lisa Kogan - Assistant Secretary

In 2009, Lisa discovered Buddhism and the basic principles and teachings resonated with her. Since 2011, Lisa has been leading a children’s sangha at The Dharma Bum Temple. 完整的生物如下。

我們的一些董事會成員的傳記。

文。拉朱古隆
文。米格古隆
文。鹹中
拉梅邱
Ven. Esu Vati
Lisa Kogan
Venerable Raju Gurung
Mr. Raju Garung was born on May 28th, 1985 at Manang. He is a fully ordained monk. At age 9 he became a monk at Karma Lekshey Ling Institute, because he wanted to study Buddhist philosophy at their well-known Shedra, a monastic Buddhist academy.

參加多年後,他於2011年獲得佛教哲學碩士學位,並於2016年獲得佛教哲學博士學位。14歲時他接受了VV Khenchen Thrangu仁波切的Sharmana誓言。 20 歲時,他從 VV Khenchen Thrangu 仁波切那裡接受了完整的比丘戒。因此,他受了三個願——波提摩剎、菩薩戒和密乘戒。此外,他從許多真正的轉世喇嘛和其他佛教大師那裡接受了許多灌頂和口傳。

畢業後,他更多地參與社會工作。他在尼泊爾佛教聯合會完成了平面設計課程並接受了教師培訓。 2011年,根據卓傑喇嘛彭斯托仁波切的說法,他開始教授印度和西藏佛教學者撰寫的佛教哲學、歷史、語法等的根本文本和註釋。他製作了幾部短片和國際紀錄片(Manang 的願景)。他還是 Karma Lekshey Ling 學校的秘書長。

Raju Gurung 先生在各個宗教領域都非常有經驗,尤其是在世界和平方面。任何與 Raju Gurung 先生合作以執行佛教重要祈禱的合作都值得讚賞。
Venerable Mig Gurung
我於 1981 年 10 月 7 日出生在尼泊爾上多爾帕區 Mokot 村發展社區的 Pinding 村。我父親的名字是 Gyaltesen Gurung,我母親的童年村莊是 Tachin。父親過世後,我在塔欽小學一年級上學,又用了一年時間支撐著母親和妹妹的日常工作。 1991年,我隨叔叔阿姨移居加德滿都,並在那裡加入了噶勒謝林寺。我開始在 Karma Lekshey Ling Institute 學習,頭四年學習了尼泊爾語、英語、梵語、藏語和數學。之後我只專注於寺院教育,包括進一步學習藏文語法、佛教哲學的第一方面以及參加傳統辯論課程,這些課程是指導討論佛教哲學的各種主題,例如無常和相互依存。我繼續在噶瑪列雪林學院學習至 2006 年,同時也在其他寺院上課:1997 年和 1998 年,我在 Swayambhu 的 Benchen 寺在年巴仁波切的指導下學習了中觀(空性)和三十七行菩薩行,加德滿都。 2001 年,我在印度喜馬偕爾邦 Keori 的 Sherab Ling 學院學習了三個月的中觀,2005/2006 年冬季,我在印度北方邦鹿野苑的 Varja Vidya 學院學習了戒律。 2006 年 3 月 3 日,由於我在加德滿都斯瓦揚布的 Sitapaila 的 Karma Lekshey Ling 學院順利完成學業,我獲得了 Acharya 學位,這是一位佛陀教授的寺院學位。

獲得阿阇梨後,我繼續深造,與包括HH在內的少數畢業僧人一起加深了對佛教哲學的理解。第十七世噶瑪巴在印度喜馬偕爾邦達瑪薩拉的 Gyuto 密宗大學。 2006 年,我參加了為期六個月的戒律學習。 2007年,兩個月的三輪金剛討論。 2008年和2009年以及2010年三月觀世音菩薩座談會。

在尼泊爾的同一時期,我在噶勒雪林學院擔任藏語和佛教哲學教師。我在學院的四年級到四年級教過戒律戒的課程。
Venerable Xianzhong
顯忠尊者生於印度拉達克。雖然出生在佛教家庭,但他並沒有得到太多了解佛法的機會。 22歲那年,他背負著尋找一處學佛修行的使命背井離鄉。

最終,他的道路將他帶到台灣,在惠光法師的指導下學習佛教。 2004年,他正式受戒為和尚。 2007 年,他來到美國,目標是與 IBS 監獄計劃一起工作。自 2008 年 1 月加入該計劃以來,顯忠法師已在 33 個不同的監獄中建立了 48 個僧團,並創建了 103 個圖書館。

此外,Ven-Xian Zhong 還在加州監獄協調了幾次為期多天的冥想靜修。這些冥想靜修是同類中第一個得到加利福尼亞監獄長批准的。

自從加入監獄計劃以來,Ven Xian Zhong 有機會定期訪問加州的 22 所監獄,此外還訪問了 11 所州監獄。他向那些迷路的人敞開心扉,繼續支持被監禁的人認識他們的真實本性。相信每個人都應該有第二次機會,許多被監禁的人都可以從佛陀的教義中受益,賢中的夢想是有朝一日在美國西海岸的所有州監獄中提供佛法和冥想教義。
Board of Directors Member Rame Chiu
人生的成敗;得失,可以說是三個轉折點:書本、旅行、人生路上遇到的人。

在我學佛的道路上,有過三個轉折點:讀過的書,走過的路,遇到過的人。

十幾歲的時候,我讀過《佛教智慧語錄集》一書。讀完這本書,我開始對佛教產生了濃厚的興趣。不久後,一次偶然的機會,我在香港大會堂聽說了一個關於佛教的講座,我渴望更多地了解佛教!後來,我學習了佛教課程佛法協會和佛教青年協會組織的。我的成熟,我在1987年與法師常夏(法名定珍)皈依。 .

當我年輕的時候,在長周末和假期裡,我經常去寶林寺。在那裡,我會按照寺院的時間表,參加早晚的誦經儀式,修習晚禪,直到最後的香火燒完。在那裡,我發現了在早上冥想中可以找到的意識:沒有任何語言,沒有任何社交活動;只是在那一刻意識到身體的每一個動作。沒有喜悅;沒有悲傷;沒有幸福;沒有痛苦。我感到非常平靜和快樂。
1989年2月,聖儀法師在寶林寺教我五戒,我就受了。 (寶林禪寺上聖下一法師傳授五戒,戒名衍定)

後來,我一邊忙著照顧孩子和家人,一邊發展自己的事業。我經常到中國大陸的各個省份旅行,並有機會參觀當地的佛教寺院。我很感激,因為我的商界朋友知道我學佛,每次出差,附近都有寺院,我們會一起去朝拜。儘管照顧家人,工作忙碌,但我始終不忘自己是佛弟子,勤勤懇懇地供養三寶,修行善功。退休後投身慈善事業,參與扶貧教育,支持僧人閉關,捐醫施藥,跟隨獻忠法師探監,參與各項公益活動,行善行善。我希望晚年諸佛菩薩保佑我,讓我身體健康,繼續有力量做更多的事,幫助更多的人,這都將造福於三珠寶。我希望能繼續參與八寶靈中心有意義的活動,直到我最後一口氣。我希望讓我的生活盡可能有意義,並造福所有需要幫助的人。這是我的希望。
佛弟子Rame Chiu (衍定)
Venerable Esu Vati
Esu Vati was born in a Buddhist family in Yangon, Myanmar. She graduated from Dagon University in 2008 with a degree in Geography. In her late 20s, she began a meditation practice. Approximately 5 years later, she became ordained as a nun in 2015. 5 years later, Esu graduated with a BA from the International Theravada Buddhism Missionary University in 2020. Her intention of becoming a nun was solidified by her desire to share the teachings of Buddha, which in turn would enable her to help people emotionally. As Covid 19 ravaged many countries, Esu also realized that people needed help physically as well. Through Ven. Xian Zhong, she started volunteering with Palbar Ling Center in July 2020. During the pandemic, Palbar Ling Center helped hundreds of temples in Myanmar. Esu is thankful to be part of this compassion-in-action project and has made it her lifelong commitment to help as many people as she can before she dies.
Born in Texas and raised in sunny California, Lisa Kogan graduated from National University with honors with a degree in Criminal Justice. She has been married for the past 15 years to her best friend, Gene. Together they have two happy dogs. Lisa enjoys playing softball, traveling, hiking, and spending time with friends.

Lisa has been a special education teacher for the past 14 years. She currently spends her days as a special education teacher at Fred Finch Youth and Family Services working with young people who have intellectual and emotional disabilities. She loves her job and making a difference in young people’s lives.

Lisa has been a dedicated volunteer with LightBridge Hospice since 2006. She has been providing companionship, Healing Touch, Aromatherapy, and serving as an 11th Hour volunteer for those in the final moments of life. In addition, she has been instrumental in creating end of life wishes for her hospice patient, such as putting on a Buddhist wedding, finding long-last family members for one hospice friend and creating a garden for another before they passed away.

As advocate for the homeless, Lisa strongly believes that everyone deserves a safe place to sleep. During the past 10 years, Lisa has been providing food for the homeless community in downtown San Diego with several organizations. Six years ago, Lisa set out to build shelters for people experiencing homelessness. She joined the nonprofit, Amikas, and they are currently in the process of building shelters for our cities most vulnerable: homeless women and children.

Lisa has been a volunteer with the Palbar Ling Center for the past 2 years. Through PLC, Lisa teaches English to children living at a temple in Bangladesh. Additionally, she participates in the PLC’s feeding and clothing redistribution program, offering food and clothing to those in need in various cities in California, including Skid Row, which contains one of the largest populations of homeless people in the U.S. Currently, Lisa is serving on PLC’s Board of Directors as assistant secretary.

In 2009, Lisa discovered Buddhism and the basic principles and teachings resonated with her. Since 2011, Lisa has been leading a children’s sangha at The Dharma Bum Temple teaching meditation, mindfulness, compassion, and peacefulness through stories and art.

Lisa has been awarded The Presidential Volunteer Award by President Obama, Volunteer of the Year at LightBridge Hospice, and Employee of the Year with Fred Finch Youth and Family Services.
Lisa is passionate about helping those in need and has made this her lifelong mission.

願功德用於祈求世界和平,功德報答諸佛的恩情。

鐘聲 (2)
今天給予

我們的任務

我們的主要使命是通過修行佛教,在社區和懲教設施中教授佛教和冥想。 
Palbar Ling 中心是一個 501 (c) 3 非營利組織

en_USEnglish
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

palbarling-logo
INTRODUCING OUR

Board of Directors

Learn about our dedicated leaders.

We are a collective of Buddhist monks and nuns who, during the Covid-19 pandemic found ourselves unable to work on our current projects to to social distancing constraints. At that point, we realized that we actually had a new mission; to see just how much we could do for those in need remotely with our computers, social media and our powers to organize and make things happen.
Board Member Kenpo Thutop

Khenpo Karma Thuthop

I am a Mahayana Monk from Nepal and my focus area is on orphanages. I dedicate my time to bringing compassion and less suffering to the children of India.
Board Member Mig Gurung

Venerable Mig Gurung

I have deepened my understanding of Buddhist philosophy with other graduated Buddhist monks including HH. The 17th Gyalwa Karmapa. Full bio below.
Board Member Venerable Ani Deachen

Venerable Ani Deachen

Venerable Ani Deachen is one of the cofounders of Palbar Ling Center in India. My focus in India is to help solve homelessness and poverty.
Board of Directors Member Rame Chiu

Rame Chiu

On my path of studying Buddhism, there have been three turning points: the books I have read, the journeys I have traveled, and the people whom I have met. Full bio below.
Board Member Venerable Xianzhong

Venerable Xianzhong

My dream is to make Dharma and meditation teachings available to our brothers and sisters in every prison on the west coast of the United States. Full bio below.
Venerable Anid Sonam Chorol

Venerable Ani Sonam Chorol

Venerable Ani Sonam arranges the Sangha Dana, light offering and meal offering in Nepal.

Biographies of a few of our board members.

Ven. Raju Gurung
Ven. Mig Gurung
Ven. Xianzhong
Rame Chiu
Venerable Raju Gurung
Mr. Raju Garung was born on May 28th, 1985 at Manang. He is a fully ordained monk with the Nepali passport no. 07033524. At age 9 he became a monk at Karma Lekshey Ling Institute, because he wanted to study Buddhist philosophy at their well-known Shedra, a monastic Buddhist academy.

After attending it for many years he received a Master in Buddhist philosophy in 2011, and a PhD in Buddhist Philosphy in Buddhist philosophy in 2016. At age 14 he took is Sharmana vow from V.V. Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche. At age 20, he received full monk’s vow from V.V. Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche. Thus, he received three vows-the Pratimoksha, the Bodhisattva and mantryana vows. Furthermore he received many initiations and oral transmission from many genuine reincarnate Lamas and other master teachers of Buddhism.

After graduation he has become more involved in social work. He completed a graphic design course and did teacher training at the Nepal Buddhist Federation. In year 2011, according to the Choje Lama Phunstok Rinpoche, he started to teach the root text and commentary of Buddhist philosophy, history, grammar, etc. written by Indian and Tibetan Scholars of Buddhism. He has made several short movies and international documentaries (Vision of Manang). He is also General Secretary of the Karma Lekshey Ling School.

Mr. Raju Gurung is very experienced in every religious field, especially regarding world peace. Any cooperation extended to Mr. Raju Gurung to be able to perform the Buddhist vital prayers is appreciated.
Venerable Mig Gurung
I was born on 7th October 1981 in the village of Pinding belonging to the Village Development Community Mokot in the district of upper Dolpa, Nepal. My father’s name is Gyaltesen Gurung and my mother’s childhood village, Tachin. After my father’s passing away I attended on the first class of primary school in Tachin and spent one more year supporting my mother and my younger sister with the daily work. In 1991, I moved to Kathmandu with my uncle and aunt and there joined into the Karma Lekshey Ling Monastery. I began my studies at the the Karma Lekshey Ling Institute and for the first four years studied Nepali, English, Sanskrit, Tibetan and Mathematics. After thatI focused only on the monastic education, which included further study of Tibetan grammar, first aspects of Buddhist philosophy and participation in the traditional debate classes, which are guided discussions on various topics of Buddhist philosophy, such as impermanence and interdependence. I continued my studies at Karma Lekshey Ling institute until 2006 and in the meantime also attended classes at other monastic institutions: in 1997 and in 1998 I studied Madhyamaka (emptiness) and the Thirty-seven Practices of Bodhisattva under Nyenpa Rinpoche at Benchen Monastery in Swayambhu, Kathmandu. 2001, I studied Madhymaka for three months at Sherab Ling Institute in Keori, Himachal Pradesh, India and in winter 2005/2006 studied Vinaya at Varja Vidya institute in Sarnath, Uttar Pradesh, India. On 3rd March 2006 I received the Acharya-degree, the monastic degree for a master of the Buddha’s teaching in the Sutra tradition, for the successful completion of my studies at Karma Lekshey Ling Institute in Sitapaila, Swayambhu, Kathmandu.

After receiving the Acharya, I pursued further studies and deepened my understanding of Buddhist philosophy with a small number of graduated Buddhist monks including HH. The 17th Gyalwa Karmapa at Gyuto Tantric University in Dharmasala, Himachal Pradesh, India. In 2006 I attended six months of studay of the Vinaya. In 2007, two months discussions of Trisamvara. In 2008 and 2009 and three months’ discussion on Bodhisattva Samvara in 2010.

In the same period while in Nepal I worked as a teacher for Tibetan Language and Buddhist philosophy at the Karma Lekshey Ling Institute. I taught classes from the fourth to tnigh grade of the institute in the subjects of the Jewel Ornament of Liberation, Vinaya.
Venerable Xianzhong
Venerable Xian Zhong was born in Ladakh, India. Though born in a Buddhist family, he did not receive much of an opportunity to learn about the Dharma. At the age of 22, he departed his hometown with the mission of finding a place to study and practice Buddhism.

Eventually, his path led him to Taiwan where he studied Buddhism under the guidance and tutelage of Venerable Master Huei Guang. In 2004, he was officially ordained as a Buddhist monk. In 2007 he arrived in the United States with the objective of working with the IBS Prison Program. Since joining the program in Janurary 2008, Venerable Xian Zhong has established 48 sanghas and created 103 libraries within 33 different prisons.

Additionally, Ven- Xian Zhong has coordinated several multi-day meditation retreats in California prisons. These meditation retreats were the very first of their kind to be approved by the warden in California.

Since joining the prison program, Ven Xian Zhong has been given the opportunity to visit 22 California prisons on a regular basis, in addition to visitation to 11 out of state prisons. Opening his heart to those who have lost their way, he continues to support individuals who are incarcerated realize their true nature. With the belief that everyone deserves a second chance and that many incarcerated individuals can benefit from the Buddha teachings, Ven Xianzhong’s dream is to one day offer Dharma and meditation teachings in all state prisons in the west coast of United States.
Board of Directors Member Rame Chiu
The successes and failures of life; the gains and losses, can be said to have three turning points: books, traveling, and people encountered on life’s path.

On my path of studying Buddhism, there have been three turning points: the books I have read, the journeys I have traveled, and the people whom I have met.

When I was a teenager, I read the book "The Collection of Buddhist Wisdom Quotes.” After reading this book, I began to have a keen interest in Buddhism. Soon after, by chance, I heard of a lecture on Buddhism at the Hong Kong City Hall. I was eager to learn more about Buddhism! Afterwards, I studied Buddhist classes organized by the Buddhist Association of Dhamma and the Buddhist Youth Association. My karma was mature, and I took the refugee vows in 1987 with Venerable Chang Xia whose given name is Ding Zhen. (皈依三寶上暢下懷 法師,法名定珍).

When I was younger on long weekends and holidays, I often went to Po Lam Monastery. There I would follow the monastic schedule and participate in the morning and evening chanting ceremony and practiced evening Chan meditations until the last incense burned out. There I discovered the awareness that could be found in meditating in the morning: without any words, without any social activities; just being aware of every movement in the body at that moment. There was no joy; no sadness; no happiness; no suffering. I felt very peaceful and happy.
In February of 1989, Venerable Shengyi taught me the Five Precepts in Baolin Monastery, and I took the precepts. (寶林禪寺 上聖下一法師傳授五戒,戒名衍定)

Later on, I was busy taking care of my children and family while developing my own career. I often traveled to various provinces in mainland China and had the opportunity to visit local Buddhist monasteries. I was grateful because my business friends knew that I studied Buddhism and every time I traveled for business, there were monasteries nearby and we would go to worship together. Despite taking care of my family and busy with work, I never forgot that I am a disciple of the Buddha, and I diligently made offerings to the Three Jewels and practiced good merits. After retiring, I devoted myself to charity activities, participated in poverty alleviation and education, supported monk retreats, donated doctors and administers medicine, followed Venerable Xianzhong to prison visitation program, participated in various public welfare activities, and practiced good deeds. My hope is that in my later years of life, the Buddhas and Bodhisattvas will bless me in my old age so I will be healthy and continue to have the strength to do more and help more people all of which will be of benefit to the Three Jewels. I hope to continue to participate in the meaningful activities of Palbar Ling Center until my last breath. I wish to make my life has meaningful as possible and be a benefit to all those in need. This is my hope.
Buddha Disciple Rame Chiu (衍定)

May the merit be used to pray for world peace, and the benefit repay the kindness of all danas.

GATHA OF THE BELL (2)
GIVE TODAY

Our Mission

Our main mission is to teach Buddhism and meditation in the community and correctional facilities by practicing engaged Buddhism. 
The Palbar Ling Center is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit org
DONATE
Design by atomic
zh_TW繁體中文
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram